Bush Reflects?

From Joan Walsh at Salon:

I haven’t written about President Bush for quite a while. I prefer to look toward the future. But his delusional exit interview with ABC’s Charles Gibson made me pay attention again.

When Gibson asked Bush what he was “unprepared for” when he became president, Bush gave this rather stunning answer.

“Well, I think I was unprepared for war. I didn’t campaign and say, ‘Please vote for me, I’ll be able to handle an attack.'”

What an odd, self-pitying outbreak of candor for this strange president …

Read the rest here

Well, it’s just never a good idea to go to war when you’re not prepared …

Leave a Reply

